Broncos Announce 2016 Team Awards

Posted at 10:12 PM, Dec 05, 2016
and last updated 2016-12-06 00:12:15-05

Boise State announced their team MVP awards today before they take on Baylor in the Cactus Bowl later this month.

No surprise as Jeremy McNichols was listed as team MVP.  Mcnichols gobbled up 23 rushing touchdowns on the year.  Offense went to Cedrick Wilson who added 10 receiving touchdowns. 

The defense was Ben Weaver, Special Teams was Sean Wale. 

On the lines, it went to Travis Averill for offense and defensive line was David Moa.

Complete List:

Team MVP
Jeremy McNichols (RB, Jr.)

Offensive MVP
Cedrick Wilson (WR, Jr.)

Defensive MVP
Ben Weaver (WLB, Sr.)

Specials Teams MVP
Sean Wale (P, R-Sr.)

Offensive Line MVP
Travis Averill (OL, R-Sr.)

Defensive Line MVP
David Moa (NT, R-So.)

Academic Achievement
Steve Baggett (OL, R-Sr.)

Plow Horse (Weight Room)
Sam McCaskill (DE, R-Sr.)

Valor Award
Darren Lee (MLB, Sr.)

Hammer Award
Jake Knight (TE, R-So.)

Scout Offensive POY
Ezra Cleveland (OL, Fr.)

Scout Defensive POY
Desmond Williams (SLB, Fr.)

Scout Special Teams POY
Avery Williams (CB, Fr.)

Career Receiving Yards Game Ball
Thomas Sperbeck (WR, Sr.)