Boise State Has 15 Earn All-Mountain West Football Honors

Posted at 10:36 PM, Nov 29, 2016
and last updated 2016-11-30 00:36:17-05

Boise State had 15 members of its football team earn All-Mountain West honors Tuesday, with six (quarterback Brett Rypien, wide receiver Thomas Sperbeck, offensive linemen Travis Averill and Mario Yakoo, nose tackle David Moa and defensive end Sam McCaskill) landing on the conference’s first team.

Running back Jeremy McNichols, linebacker Ben Weaver, cornerback Jonathan Moxey, safety Chanceller James and punter Sean Wale were all named to the second team, while wide receiver Cedrick Wilson, center Mason Hampton, guard Steven Baggett and linebacker Tanner Vallejo received honorable mention.