Idaho primary results

Posted at 9:13 PM, May 17, 2016
and last updated 2016-05-18 19:16:11-04

Voter turnout was the story of Tuesday's primary with low numbers reported across the state.

Results from Ada County show two members of the West Ada Board of Trustees have been recalled.  After months of highly-publicized controversy in the district, voters opted to recall Tina Dean and Carol Sayles.  More than 62 percent of voters supported the recall of both trustees.

In Canyon County, witH all 64 precincts reporting, incumbent Sheriff Kieran Donahue leads the republican field with 44 percent of the vote.

As far as Idaho’s Congressional delegation goes, Representatives Raul Labrador and Mike Simpson won an overwhelming majority of the vote.  Senator Mike Crapo was unopposed in the primary.

With 939 out of 939 precincts counted across the state  Robyn Brody leads the field with 31 percent of the vote.  Curt McKenzie is next in line with 28 percent.  Clive Strong sits at 21 percent of the vote with Sergio Gutierrez at 21 percent.

You can find the results for statewide races and for races in Canyon and Ada County by clicking on the links below.

Click here for statewide results.

Click here for Ada County results.

Click here for Canyon County results.