Baylor Highlights C of I Athletic HOF Induction Class

Posted at 8:03 PM, Apr 05, 2017
and last updated 2017-04-05 22:03:45-04

 The College of Idaho announced the 12th class of its Athletic Hall of Fame which will honor three individuals, one team and three Meritorious Service award winners.  The ceremony will take place June 2 at 6 p.m.

Legendary basketball player Elgin Baylor, along with All-America baseball player Greg Schelhaas and All-America volleyball player Kristyn Price will be joined by the NAIA Division II national runner-up 2000-01 women’s basketball team as the newest members of the Hall of Fame.

Three other individuals will be honored with the inaugural Meritorious Service award – instituted by the Hall of Fame Committee last October.