Treefort Music Fest reveals Fort artists, events

Posted at 3:47 AM, Jan 17, 2020
and last updated 2020-01-17 05:47:22-05

BOISE, Idaho — As the ninth annual Treefort Music Fest approaches, the festival has begun to reveal the artists and events coming to the forts for 2020, happening March 25-29 in downtown Boise.

COMEDYFORT headliners, Irene Tu (Chicago) and Tom Thakkar (New York) will be joined by an additional 26 comedians including Andrew Orolfo (San Francisco), Caitlin Reese (New York), Tommy McNamara (New York), Kendall Farrell (New York), Darlene Bereznicki (San Francisco), Jill Silva (Washington), Caleb Elliott (North Carolina), Stephanie Nam (Washington), and more. See the full Comedyfort 2020 lineup here.

FOODFORT is bringing esteemed Chicago restaurant Fat Rice and its spectacular Macanese cuisine to Boise as the featured Foodfort dinner. Macan food is a wild combination of flavors and staples from Portugal, China, India, and Southeast Asia. Fat Rice is a James Beard award-winning restaurant led by co-owners Adrienna Lo and Abe Conlon. Lo and Conlon will create a special dinner on Wednesday, March 25 at the Basque Center from 6-9pm, open to the public, age 21 and over. Tickets are $150 and will go on sale Friday, January 17 at 10am MT. Only 100 seats are available. Tickets and more information can be found here.

STORYFORT will host the new Podcast Stage, where attendees can catch all podcasts coming to the festival. Live recordings from more than a dozen podcasts will take place on the first floor of the Owyhee Building in downtown Boise on Thursday, March 26 through Sunday, March 29. Podcasts coming to Treefort 2020 include The Latino Card, Love Service Wisdom, Copper and Heat, OverBooked, Storyfort Presents: Voices of Treefort Music Fest, Behind Gray Walls, D-Pad Diaries, and more. Dive into all the podcasts here.

ARTFORT, in partnership with Boise City Department of Arts and History, is showcasing a variety of short-term, innovative public art projects during Treefort 2020. Of 50 applicants, the following four artists and artist teams have been selected: CoreVette Dance Collective, Luma Jasim, Colossal Collective, and, WHYTEBERG. Learn more about the artists and their projects here.