State Democratic Caucus sites announced

Posted at 11:59 AM, Feb 16, 2016
and last updated 2016-02-16 14:54:05-05

Locations for the 2016 Statewide Idaho Democratic Presidential County Caucus, to be held March 22, were announced Tuesday.

“We look forward to meeting many people who are voting for the first time and showing them how important they are to continuing to grow our state party ...” said Idaho Democratic Party Executive Director Sally Boynton Brown.

The caucus sites are:

Ada, Boise Center on the Grove, 850 W Front St, Boise

Bannock, Idaho State University Pond Student Union Building Ballroom, 921 S. 8th ave, Pocatello

Benewah, Walker Building Benewah County Fairgrounds, St. Maries

Bingham, Sa-Sys Event Ctr., 214 S. University, Blackfoot

Blaine, Wood River High School Campus Gym, 1250 Fox Acres Rd, Hailey

Boise, Garden Valley High School, 1053 Banks Lowman Road, Garden Valley

Bonner, Bonner County Fairgrounds, 4203 North Boyer Road, Sandpoint

Bonneville, Skyline High School Gymnasium, 1767 Blue Sky Dr., Idaho Falls

Boundary, Exhibit Hall Fairgrounds, Bonners Ferry

Butte, Butte County High School, 120 S Water St, Arco

Camas, My Home, 822 East Highway 20, Fairfield

Canyon, Sage Valley Middle School, 18070 Santa Ana Ave., Caldwell

Clearwater, Orofino Junior Senior High School, 300 Dunlap Road, Orofino

Custer, Custer County Courthouse, 801 E. Main St., Challis

Elmore, Mountain Home Senior Center, 1200 N. 3rd East, Mountain Home

Franklin, Franklin County Fire Station, 55 W 1st S, Preston

Gem, Gem County Recreation District, 107 E. Main St., Emmett

Gooding, 145 7th Ave. East, Gooding

Idaho, Grangeville High School Gymnasium, Grangeville

Jefferson, Rigby Library, 110 N State St., Rigby

Kootenai, Boswell Hall, North Idaho College, 1000 W Garden, Coeur D'Alene

Latah, McDonald Elementary School, 2323 E. D Street, Moscow

Lemhi, Salmon City Center, 200 Main Street, Salmon

Madison, Madison Middle School, 575 W 7th S, Rexburg

Minidoka, Burley Inn, 800 Overland Ave., Burley, Idaho

Nez Perce, Jenifer Junior High School, 1213 16th St., Lewiston

Owyhee, Owyhee County Extension Office, 238 W 8th Ave., Marsing

Payette, Mandarin Restaurant, 411 SW 3rd St., Fruitland

Power, American Falls Housing Authority, 290 Tyhee Ave., American Falls

Shoshone, VFW Post 1675, 318 E Mullan Ave., Osburn

Teton, Teton Middle School, 935 N 5th East, Driggs

Twin Falls, Southern Idaho (CSI) Fine Arts Center, 315 Falls Ave., Twin Falls

Valley, McCall-Donnelly High School- Commons Area, 401 N. Mission, McCall

Washington, Weiser Public Library, 28 E 1st St., Weiser

The purpose of County Caucuses are two-fold. They allocate National Delegates based on the presidential preference or the uncommitted status of participants, and they elect delegates to the state convention.

Idaho will send 27 delegates and two alternates to the 2016 Democratic National Convention -- to nominate the Democratic candidates for President and Vice President of the United States -- in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania the week of July 25.

Those wishing to attend and participate in the Idaho Democratic caucus are encouraged to arrive before the 6 p.m. Pacific Time/7 p.m. Mountain Time deadline. Doors of the facilities will close promptly at those times.

You can also reserve a space by going to the web site: