News

Actions

College of Idaho football kicks off spring practice Monday

KIVI-Default-Image_1280x720.png
Posted at 8:51 AM, Mar 09, 2020
and last updated 2020-03-09 10:51:50-04

CALDWELL, Idaho — College of Idaho football coach Mike Moroski has announced the schedule for his 15 spring football practices, culminating with the annual Spring Game on April 11.

The Coyotes, coming off a Frontier Conference championship and trip to the quarterfinals of the NAIA Football Championship Series, will open their spring camp at Simplot Stadium on Monday at 4:30 p.m. The four-week schedule is broke into two segments – separated by C of I’s spring break. The Yotes will have three Saturday workouts – including the Spring Game, which will kick off 1 p.m.

C of I will have a record 96 student-athletes in uniform for spring practice – including six midseason transfers, five coming from NCAA Division I programs.

All spring practices are open to the public.

Spring Practice Schedule
Practice 1: Monday, March 9-4:30 p.m., Simplot Stadium

Practice 2: Tuesday, March 10-4:30 p.m., Symms Field

Practice 3: Friday, March 12-4:30 p.m., Simplot Stadium

Practice 4: Saturday, March 13-10 a.m., Simplot Stadium

Practice 5: Monday, March 16-4:30 p.m., Simplot Stadium

Practice 6: Tuesday, March 17-6 p.m., Simplot Stadium

Practice 7: Wednesday, March 18-6 p.m., Simplot Stadium

Practice 8: Thursday, March 19-6 p.m., Simplot Stadium

Practice 9: Monday, March 30-4:30 p.m., Simplot Stadium

Practice 10: Thursday, April 2-6 p.m., Simplot Stadium

Practice 11: Saturday, April 4-10 a.m., Simplot Stadium

Practice 12: Monday, April 6-4:30 p.m., Simplot Stadium

Practice 13: Tuesday, April 7-4:30 p.m., Simplot Stadium

Practice 14: Thursday, April 9-4:30 p.m., Simplot Stadium

Practice 15: Saturday, April 11-1 p.m., SPRING GAME – Simplot Stadium